The Journey Begins

Thanks for joining me in my journey! I am just shy of a week out. I feel like I have so much to do and so little time to do it. I am wrapping up my internship here in North Carolina and heading down South to Peru until Christmas!

I have the wonderful opportunity to teach and observe at a school in Lima, Peru for six weeks. I will be living there with another teacher from the school just learning what life is like. For those of you who know me, you know travel has been a passion of mine for a long, long time, and you know of my desire to live abroad. I could not be more excited to get this show on the road and head out on a long plane ride to see what is in store for me. I am definitely nervous about communicating only in Spanish and nervous because I am not totally sure what I am getting myself into, but here’s hoping it all works out.

Thanks for tuning in and traveling this journey with me!

Good company in a journey makes the way seem shorter. — Izaak Walton

flight flying plane air travel
Photo by Josh Sorenson on Pexels.com

3 thoughts on “The Journey Begins

  1. Leah, I am so excited for you! I cannot wait to read about your daily adventures – the excitements, the failures, the happiness, all of it! Live it to the fullest and tell everyone hello:) Dan and I leave for Spain on Tuesday. We will be there nine days, presenting at a conference in Barcelona and visiting a couple of universities and schools there and in Madrid. We’ll post pics and descriptions of our journey as well. I cannot wait to hug your neck at graduation! Kim

    Like

  2. So excited that you’re going to go be a groundbreaker in our international internships! Like Kim said, drink up the experience…-Dr. Stuckey

    Like

Leave a comment